201-300-7209 contact@anatomy201.com

See what our clients have to say…

    review rating 5  In April of 2018 I had found myself at 23 years old, frustrated, lost, with an obese BMI verging on morbidly obese. I had lost weight in college but saw myself gain half of it back. I could not understand why at 23, my supposed “best Years” were becoming some of my saddest as I struggled with weight gain. I immediately began searching for local gyms and happened upon Anatomy. The second I stepped into the gym, Marc the owner, made me feel welcome and in trusting and talented hands, setting me up with my amazing trainer Dylan within a weeks time we were off and kicking. Fast forward to a year later. Down 11 inches off my waist and 58 pounds, I am now at my thinnest weight. Enjoying my twenties how I should, with a support system I never could have imagined having before. If you’re young like me, or not, it doesn’t matter, don’t keep waiting for something to happen to change your life. Take action and trust anatomy 201 and Marc, you will not regret it. Maybe I’ll see you there one day!

    thumb Sarah Lee
    7/06/2019

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough wonderful things about Anatomy 201. The gym is clean, modern, and offers amazing classes. I normally take classes with Julie, who is fantastic! She is warm, caring and has a positive attitude! Her classes are always different and the 50 minutes fly by. I have taken classes with other trainers too and they are great as well! Marc the owner is wonderful! He takes the time to personally get to know his clients. He sends weekly emails with great tips and is always willing to take the time to discuss your nutrition and exercise routine. I am excited with my results so far and can’t wait to continue working toward my goal! I am beyond excited that I joined such a wonderful gym!

    thumb Lisa VanWay
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Best fitness facility in Bergen County hands down. Nothing else compares. Classes are both fun and challenging. The trainers individualize workouts and keep you on track to reach your goals. Marc, the owner, is very knowledgeable about nutrition and works alongside you to educate you and help you create healthier eating habits. I truly enjoy working out at Anatomy 201!

    thumb Kylene Cognetta
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 has been a game changer for me. Marc and my trainer Evan have been great, the training sessions that Evan personally tailors to me along with meeting Marc to discuss nutrition and food choices has really helped put me on the path to losing weight and getting healthy. I am very happy Anatomy 201 was recommended to me.

    thumb Michael Terrazzino
    12/02/2018

    review rating 5  I started at Anatomy 201 about a year ago, and my life has not been the same since. Before Anatomy, my work outs were weak, my posture was incorrect and ultimately I wasn’t seeing the results I wanted. After dedicating six days a week to Anatomy (because I loved going, not because I had to go six days a week. I felt motivated by my trainer and by my classmates.) I saw the results I wanted and I gained so much more! I gained a workout family, a trainer who is willing to push me because he knows all of my strengths and weaknesses, and a safe place where I can push myself hard and not be embarrassed to look silly! Thank you Anatomy 201!

    thumb andrea fama
    1/24/2019

    review rating 5  In April of 2018 I had found myself at 23 years old, frustrated, lost, with an obese BMI verging on morbidly obese. I had lost weight in college but saw myself gain half of it back. I could not understand why at 23, my supposed “best Years” were becoming some of my saddest as I struggled with weight gain. I immediately began searching for local gyms and happened upon Anatomy. The second I stepped into the gym, Marc the owner, made me feel welcome and in trusting and talented hands, setting me up with my amazing trainer Dylan within a weeks time we were off and kicking. Fast forward to a year later. Down 11 inches off my waist and 58 pounds, I am now at my thinnest weight. Enjoying my twenties how I should, with a support system I never could have imagined having before. If you’re young like me, or not, it doesn’t matter, don’t keep waiting for something to happen to change your life. Take action and trust anatomy 201 and Marc, you will not regret it. Maybe I’ll see you there one day!

    thumb Sarah Lee
    7/06/2019

    review rating 5  I started at Anatomy 201 about two months ago, and I am so glad I did. Working out can be intimidating when just starting, but within moments of meeting Marc at Anatomy 201, I felt at ease. Since I have physical and dietary restrictions, I worried about being hard to work with and maybe not getting everything out of the experience that I hoped. Marc quickly assured me neither would be a problem, and he was right! Between Marc and my trainer, Chris, I've made better progress toward my fitness goals than ever before, and am actually enjoying the process of getting there. I feel genuinely supported and cheered on, but also constantly pushed forward to avoid complacency, which was what I personally knew I needed out of a personal training experience. I could not more highly recommend Anatomy 201!

    thumb Erin White
    5/22/2018

    review rating 5  Love the classes with trainer Julie so much!!!! She always has an upbeat and energetic attitude. And greets you with a big smile. Her workouts are amazing for anyone, no matter your physical limitations. The studio is beautiful and so clean!!

    thumb Joan T
    6/08/2018

    review rating 5  Love Anatomy201. Instructors are very knowledgeable, passionate and professional in every aspect. Every workout is fun and challenging. No matter if your goal is simply to stay fit or train like hardcore athlete, this gym has what people are looking for. I’ve never been in a gym with a better vibe. Would highly recommend!

    thumb eva Sziszak
    1/24/2019

    review rating 5  I absolutely LOVE this place and just wish I went sooner! The owners Marc and Russ are so supportive and truly help you with nutritional counseling and reaching your goals! My personal trainer, Chris, is knowledgeable and truly encouraging! He makes sure that I am pushing myself to get stronger without overdoing it, as well as, mixes up the workouts so it’s not the same thing each time. With the 3 of them on my side.....I know I’m on my way to reaching my goals. The gym is super clean and truly just a great place to be!!!!! Again....I just wish I went sooner 😊.

    thumb Shirley M
    5/17/2018

    review rating 5  I have never loved working out until I found Anatomy 201. All the trainers are so supportive. Annie is amazing and has made working out fun and challenging at the same time. I would definitely suggest giving Anatomy a try!

    thumb Susan Prestifilippo
    11/05/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve had an incredible experience with my trainer Pete. The nutrition coaching was a real game changer for me as well. Awesome atmosphere & energy. Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Pamela Winston
    8/24/2018

    review rating 5  Just graduated from Anatomy's Game Changer Program and I'm thrilled with my results. In 8 weeks I lost weight and a bunch of inches from my waist. Really excited to see results like this especially after not seeing much results in the last few years. The nutrition and the extra accountability that came with the program was what I really needed. To have someone check your food diary every day for 8 weeks straight was priceless! The classes are fun and challenging!

    thumb Sabrina McEntee
    3/22/2019

    review rating 5  Its been a little over 3 months since I started personal training at Anatomy 201. Its one thing to commit to working out but committing to nutrition was a game changer. Its such a positive and supportive environment. Not only have I begun to see a transformation in my body but I am feeling so much better and stronger than I have in a while. Its become a lifestyle change. I NEVER want to miss a training session (shout out to Dylan) and the nutritional check in's with Marc really make the difference. Tracking my eating and cooking amazing healthy recipes!!! It works!! Even on a bad day, there is so much positive reinforcement and support that its a win-win. I truly appreciate and enjoy good eating! Thank you Anatomy 201.

    thumb Tracy Kaplan
    11/06/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 is one of a kind. In just one really fabulous place you receive personalized training, one-on-one nutrition education/guidance and mental and emotional motivation. It’s not just an exercise facility, but a place that can positively change your life. I went in with severe chronic back pain that began after having my 2 children, and with the attention and instruction of my trainer, Chris, my back pain is gone and I feel and look stronger and leaner, and I have more energy. He tailored exercises with my goals and my body’s limitations in mind and increased intensity only when he knew my body was strong enough to handle it. My nutrition meetings with Marc keep me on track to achieving my fitness goals. All that being said, it’s fun, social, impeccably clean, in a really great and accessible location and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly motivating. I love Anatomy 201! ❤️

    thumb Lauren K
    2/07/2018