201-300-7209 [email protected]

See what our clients have to say…

    review rating 5  Love the classes with trainer Julie so much!!!! She always has an upbeat and energetic attitude. And greets you with a big smile. Her workouts are amazing for anyone, no matter your physical limitations. The studio is beautiful and so clean!!

    thumb Joan T
    6/08/2018

    review rating 5  Best fitness facility in Bergen County hands down. Nothing else compares. Classes are both fun and challenging. The trainers individualize workouts and keep you on track to reach your goals. Marc, the owner, is very knowledgeable about nutrition and works alongside you to educate you and help you create healthier eating habits. I truly enjoy working out at Anatomy 201!

    thumb Kylene Cognetta
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 is one of a kind. In just one really fabulous place you receive personalized training, one-on-one nutrition education/guidance and mental and emotional motivation. It’s not just an exercise facility, but a place that can positively change your life. I went in with severe chronic back pain that began after having my 2 children, and with the attention and instruction of my trainer, Chris, my back pain is gone and I feel and look stronger and leaner, and I have more energy. He tailored exercises with my goals and my body’s limitations in mind and increased intensity only when he knew my body was strong enough to handle it. My nutrition meetings with Marc keep me on track to achieving my fitness goals. All that being said, it’s fun, social, impeccably clean, in a really great and accessible location and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly motivating. I love Anatomy 201! ❤️

    thumb Lauren K
    2/07/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve had an incredible experience with my trainer Pete. The nutrition coaching was a real game changer for me as well. Awesome atmosphere & energy. Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Pamela Winston
    8/24/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 has been a lifesaver! A year ago, I was wheelchair bound and learning how to walk after a bout with Guillain Barre Syndrome. After completing the necessary neurological physical therapy that I needed, I was still feeling fatigue, weakness, a lack of stamina, and I was in desperate need of a huge diet overall. I called Anatomy 201 to see if they could help and I was immediately sold!! Upon meeting with Marc, I was given a wealth of information not only about the facility, but about how he would be able to support me nutritionally. That week I met with my trainer Pete and any fears about the weaknesses I had were completely alleviated. It's been about two weeks and I can't stop talking about this place! Joining has been one of the best decisions I have made as I am constantly supported in putting my health first. Weightloss is the added bonus here but the strength, energy, and confidence I feel in a short amount of time is irreplaceable! Anatomy 201 and it's staff and trainers are a true gift!!

    thumb Jill Marmo
    7/21/2018

    review rating 5  I have never loved working out until I found Anatomy 201. All the trainers are so supportive. Annie is amazing and has made working out fun and challenging at the same time. I would definitely suggest giving Anatomy a try!

    thumb Susan Prestifilippo
    11/05/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 has been a game changer for me. Marc and my trainer Evan have been great, the training sessions that Evan personally tailors to me along with meeting Marc to discuss nutrition and food choices has really helped put me on the path to losing weight and getting healthy. I am very happy Anatomy 201 was recommended to me.

    thumb Michael Terrazzino
    12/02/2018

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough wonderful things about Anatomy 201. The gym is clean, modern, and offers amazing classes. I normally take classes with Julie, who is fantastic! She is warm, caring and has a positive attitude! Her classes are always different and the 50 minutes fly by. I have taken classes with other trainers too and they are great as well! Marc the owner is wonderful! He takes the time to personally get to know his clients. He sends weekly emails with great tips and is always willing to take the time to discuss your nutrition and exercise routine. I am excited with my results so far and can’t wait to continue working toward my goal! I am beyond excited that I joined such a wonderful gym!

    thumb Lisa VanWay
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  This place is the best! Peter and Marc are awesome! I’ve seen amazing changes in my body this place is hands down the best

    thumb Roberto Tusell
    5/23/2018

    review rating 5  I started at Anatomy 201 about two months ago, and I am so glad I did. Working out can be intimidating when just starting, but within moments of meeting Marc at Anatomy 201, I felt at ease. Since I have physical and dietary restrictions, I worried about being hard to work with and maybe not getting everything out of the experience that I hoped. Marc quickly assured me neither would be a problem, and he was right! Between Marc and my trainer, Chris, I've made better progress toward my fitness goals than ever before, and am actually enjoying the process of getting there. I feel genuinely supported and cheered on, but also constantly pushed forward to avoid complacency, which was what I personally knew I needed out of a personal training experience. I could not more highly recommend Anatomy 201!

    thumb Erin White
    5/22/2018

    review rating 5  Finally group training classes that have experienced trainers! Love both Julies and Annies classes. They are structured for all levels with modifications if needed. Would highly recommend and have highly recommend to many friends!

    thumb Patty Ponzini
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 is great! The staff is so friendly and the gym is so clean. I have lost 10lbs and a total of 5 inches in 2 months. I am so happy with my progress so far. Marc and Russ are so helpful with nutritional counseling and Pete is a great trainer too!

    thumb Lorraine Solimine
    4/06/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely LOVE this place and just wish I went sooner! The owners Marc and Russ are so supportive and truly help you with nutritional counseling and reaching your goals! My personal trainer, Chris, is knowledgeable and truly encouraging! He makes sure that I am pushing myself to get stronger without overdoing it, as well as, mixes up the workouts so it’s not the same thing each time. With the 3 of them on my side.....I know I’m on my way to reaching my goals. The gym is super clean and truly just a great place to be!!!!! Again....I just wish I went sooner 😊.

    thumb Shirley M
    5/17/2018

    review rating 5  Its been a little over 3 months since I started personal training at Anatomy 201. Its one thing to commit to working out but committing to nutrition was a game changer. Its such a positive and supportive environment. Not only have I begun to see a transformation in my body but I am feeling so much better and stronger than I have in a while. Its become a lifestyle change. I NEVER want to miss a training session (shout out to Dylan) and the nutritional check in's with Marc really make the difference. Tracking my eating and cooking amazing healthy recipes!!! It works!! Even on a bad day, there is so much positive reinforcement and support that its a win-win. I truly appreciate and enjoy good eating! Thank you Anatomy 201.

    thumb Tracy Kaplan
    11/06/2018