201-300-7209 contact@anatomy201.com

See what our clients have to say…

    review rating 5  I can’t say enough wonderful things about Anatomy 201. The gym is clean, modern, and offers amazing classes. I normally take classes with Julie, who is fantastic! She is warm, caring and has a positive attitude! Her classes are always different and the 50 minutes fly by. I have taken classes with other trainers too and they are great as well! Marc the owner is wonderful! He takes the time to personally get to know his clients. He sends weekly emails with great tips and is always willing to take the time to discuss your nutrition and exercise routine. I am excited with my results so far and can’t wait to continue working toward my goal! I am beyond excited that I joined such a wonderful gym!

    thumb Lisa VanWay
    9/08/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 is one of a kind. In just one really fabulous place you receive personalized training, one-on-one nutrition education/guidance and mental and emotional motivation. It’s not just an exercise facility, but a place that can positively change your life. I went in with severe chronic back pain that began after having my 2 children, and with the attention and instruction of my trainer, Chris, my back pain is gone and I feel and look stronger and leaner, and I have more energy. He tailored exercises with my goals and my body’s limitations in mind and increased intensity only when he knew my body was strong enough to handle it. My nutrition meetings with Marc keep me on track to achieving my fitness goals. All that being said, it’s fun, social, impeccably clean, in a really great and accessible location and the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly motivating. I love Anatomy 201! ❤️

    thumb Lauren K
    2/07/2018

    review rating 5  Its been a little over 3 months since I started personal training at Anatomy 201. Its one thing to commit to working out but committing to nutrition was a game changer. Its such a positive and supportive environment. Not only have I begun to see a transformation in my body but I am feeling so much better and stronger than I have in a while. Its become a lifestyle change. I NEVER want to miss a training session (shout out to Dylan) and the nutritional check in's with Marc really make the difference. Tracking my eating and cooking amazing healthy recipes!!! It works!! Even on a bad day, there is so much positive reinforcement and support that its a win-win. I truly appreciate and enjoy good eating! Thank you Anatomy 201.

    thumb Tracy Kaplan
    11/06/2018

    review rating 5  Finally group training classes that have experienced trainers! Love both Julies and Annies classes. They are structured for all levels with modifications if needed. Would highly recommend and have highly recommend to many friends!

    thumb Patty Ponzini
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  This place is the best! Peter and Marc are awesome! I’ve seen amazing changes in my body this place is hands down the best

    thumb Roberto Tusell
    5/23/2018

    review rating 5  First, I'd like to start by mentioning that I did my research before I zeroed in on Anatomy 201. I have been a member of many gyms in the past and I was looking for a much more personalized feel this time. There were two things that were key to me, first was my dietary concerns with someone able to not only hold me accountable but to guide me in the right direction on weight loss, my second concern was paying attention to some of the injuries and that I have sustained throughout the years. I can tell you that speaking with the owner Marc, I have found what I am looking for, he connected me with my current trainer, Chris and since June 2018 to present day I have lost 47 lbs and looking for more to reach my goal. Along with losing this amount of weight I am currently stronger that I have been in 20 years and being 56 years old , I'd say that makes a difference to me. If there is any doubt in your mind on starting a workout routine and lifestyle change I would highly recommend sitting down and having a discussion with Marc and planning your goals for the rest of your life. Take my word for it, you wont be disappointed.

    thumb Jonathan Peters
    4/24/2019

    review rating 5  Best fitness facility in Bergen County hands down. Nothing else compares. Classes are both fun and challenging. The trainers individualize workouts and keep you on track to reach your goals. Marc, the owner, is very knowledgeable about nutrition and works alongside you to educate you and help you create healthier eating habits. I truly enjoy working out at Anatomy 201!

    thumb Kylene Cognetta
    9/13/2018

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 has been a game changer for me. Marc and my trainer Evan have been great, the training sessions that Evan personally tailors to me along with meeting Marc to discuss nutrition and food choices has really helped put me on the path to losing weight and getting healthy. I am very happy Anatomy 201 was recommended to me.

    thumb Michael Terrazzino
    12/02/2018

    review rating 5  I have never loved working out until I found Anatomy 201. All the trainers are so supportive. Annie is amazing and has made working out fun and challenging at the same time. I would definitely suggest giving Anatomy a try!

    thumb Susan Prestifilippo
    11/05/2018

    review rating 5  I started at Anatomy 201 about a year ago, and my life has not been the same since. Before Anatomy, my work outs were weak, my posture was incorrect and ultimately I wasn’t seeing the results I wanted. After dedicating six days a week to Anatomy (because I loved going, not because I had to go six days a week. I felt motivated by my trainer and by my classmates.) I saw the results I wanted and I gained so much more! I gained a workout family, a trainer who is willing to push me because he knows all of my strengths and weaknesses, and a safe place where I can push myself hard and not be embarrassed to look silly! Thank you Anatomy 201!

    thumb andrea fama
    1/24/2019

    review rating 5  I absolutely LOVE this place and just wish I went sooner! The owners Marc and Russ are so supportive and truly help you with nutritional counseling and reaching your goals! My personal trainer, Chris, is knowledgeable and truly encouraging! He makes sure that I am pushing myself to get stronger without overdoing it, as well as, mixes up the workouts so it’s not the same thing each time. With the 3 of them on my side.....I know I’m on my way to reaching my goals. The gym is super clean and truly just a great place to be!!!!! Again....I just wish I went sooner 😊.

    thumb Shirley M
    5/17/2018

    review rating 5  Love Anatomy201. Instructors are very knowledgeable, passionate and professional in every aspect. Every workout is fun and challenging. No matter if your goal is simply to stay fit or train like hardcore athlete, this gym has what people are looking for. I’ve never been in a gym with a better vibe. Would highly recommend!

    thumb eva Sziszak
    1/24/2019

    review rating 5  Just graduated from Anatomy's Game Changer Program and I'm thrilled with my results. In 8 weeks I lost weight and a bunch of inches from my waist. Really excited to see results like this especially after not seeing much results in the last few years. The nutrition and the extra accountability that came with the program was what I really needed. To have someone check your food diary every day for 8 weeks straight was priceless! The classes are fun and challenging!

    thumb Sabrina McEntee
    3/22/2019

    review rating 5  Anatomy 201 is great! The staff is so friendly and the gym is so clean. I have lost 10lbs and a total of 5 inches in 2 months. I am so happy with my progress so far. Marc and Russ are so helpful with nutritional counseling and Pete is a great trainer too!

    thumb Lorraine Solimine
    4/06/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely love Anatomy201. Marc Ronches, the owner, placed me on a program for nutrition after I hit bottom early last year. He instructed me to start with physicality. I consistently came to classes and became stronger... after taking 9.20am classes with Annie for five months, it was time to organize my nutrition. BOOM! After 8 weeks on Anatomy201 Game Changer this Jan-Mar 2019, I am down 12 pounds and feeling better than ever in my adult life!! Marc has my brain re-thinking how to eat and live! I am so so happy here at Anatomy201. It's family, it's rigor it's love and support. It's not a gym - it's a way of life. It's a camaraderie - be prepared to make new friends and family in your life... FOR LIFE!

    thumb Sarah Kato
    3/05/2019